WRC Calendar 17′

2017 WRC Calendar

It has not yet been clarified whether the championship will comprise 13 or 14 rounds and the candidate countries that could potentially fill the remaining slot(s) are Turkey, China and Poland. The final calendar will be confirmed within the next few weeks.


The confirmed rounds are:


Monte-Carlo 20 – 22 January

Sweden 10 – 12 February

Mexico 10 – 12 March

France 7 – 9 April

Argentina 28 – 30 April

Portugal 19 – 21 May

Italy 9 – 11 June

Finland TBC

Germany TBC

Spain TBC

Great Britain TBC

Australia TBC



Other decisions agreed at the meeting were:

• From 2017 a manufacturer may nominate a minimum of two and a maximum of three cars to score points in the manufacturers’ championship. Scores from the two best cars will be counted. Additional cars may be entered by a manufacturer but will not be eligible to score points. 


• Only drivers entered by manufacturers are eligible to drive 2017 World Rally Cars.


• A Privateers’ Cup will be created for competitors entering current World Rally Cars.



• The FIA will invite tenders to run the 2017 FIA Junior WRC.



Leave a Reply